Daye Award

Do you feel that someone you know has gone above and beyond in their job with UREC? Consider nominating them for the Daye Award!

What is the Daye Award?

University Recreation began the Daye Award to recognize Dean Barbara Daye and her accomplishments at Appalachian State University. Daye is an Appalachian State alumna, a valuable member of the faculty and administration, and a dedicated friend to the students.

The Daye Award is given to undergraduate student employees of University Recreation that assert an excellence in sincerity, loyalty, integrity, dedication, and stewardship for UREC and Appalachian State University.

Want to Make a Nomination?

Nominations are accepted from any individual (students, faculty, or staff) and can be filled out and submitted online by following this link:

Daye Award Nomination Form

Winners from the Fall and Spring semesters will be recognized at the end of year UREC Employee Banquet.